Adjunct Faculty from Cooperating Agencies

Anderson, William H., Consultant, Remote sensing
(651) 982-4506
21897 Iden Avenue Ct. North
Forest Lake, MN 55025
ander407@umn.edu

Bengston, David N., Principal Research Economist (USDA/NRS)
Economics of technical change, research planning, management, and evaluation
(651) 649-5162
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
dbengston@fs.fed.us

Blickenderfer, Mary, University of Minnesota Extension
(218) 327-4616
NCROC, 1861 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744-3396
blick002@umn.edu

Brandt, Leslie A., Climate Change Specialist (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5016
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
lbrandt@fs.fed.us

Cornett, Meredith, Director of Conservation Science
(218) 727-6119
The Nature Conservancy
394 Lake Avenue South, Suite 308
Duluth, MN 55802
mcornett@tnc.org

D'Amato, Anthony W., Associate Professor
Silviculture
Rubenstein School of Environment
University of Vermont
204 Aiken Center
Burlington, VT 05405
Anthony.DAmato@uvm.edu

Dockry, Mike, Ph.D., Research Natural Resource Specialist (USDA/NRS)
Northern Research Station
Strategis Foresight and Rapid Response Group
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
http://www.fs.fed.us/research/people/profile.php?alias=mdockry
mdockry@fs.fed.us
mdockry@umn.edu

Domke, Grant M., Research Forester (USDA/NRS), Forest Inventory and Analysis
(651) 649-5138
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
gmdomke@fs.fed.us

Eckman, Karlyn, Consultant, Community/social forestry, planning
(651) 649-1606
973 Raymond Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55114
eckma001@umn.edu

Fargione, Joseph E., Regional Science Director
The Nature Conservancy
Central United States Region
1101 W. River Parkway, Suite 20
Minneapolis, MN 55415-1291
(612) 462-6990
jfargione@tnc.org

Fulton, Mark R., Professor
Department of Biology
291 Sattgast Hall
Bemidji State University
Bemidji, MN 56601
(218) 755-2787
mfulton@bemidjistate.edu

Gupta, Angela S., Regional Extension Educator
Natural resource management and utilization
(605) 280-2869 or (888) 241-4536
Extension Regional Center
863 - 30th Avenue SE
Rochester, MN 55904-4915
agupta@umn.edu

Haight, Robert G., Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
Economics and operations research
(651) 649-5178
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
rhaight@fs.fed.us

Hibbard, Calder M., Policy Analyst, Minnesota Forest Resources Council (MFRC)
Develop and implement forest resources policy initiatives.
(651) 603-0110
150 Skok Hall
2003 Upper Buford Circle
St. Paul, MN  55108
hibb0006@umn.edu

Katovich, Steven A., Forest Entomologist (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5264
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
skatovich@fs.fed.us

Kern, Christel, Research Forester  (USDA/NCRS)
USDA/NCRS
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
(218) 326-7134
cckern@fs.fed.us

Kolka, Randy K., Project Leader (USDA/NRS)
Soils and hydrology-landscape and riparian ecosystems.
(218) 326-7115
USDA/Northern Research Station
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
rkolka@fs.fed.us

McRoberts, Ronald E., Mathematical Statistician (USDA/NRS)
Nonlinear methods for forest growth modeling.
(651) 649-5174
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
rmcroberts@fs.fed.us

O'Brien, Joseph G., Plant Pathologist (USDA/NRS)
Urban forestry and forestry health.
(651) 649-5266
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
jobrien@fs.fed.us

Ostry, Michael E., Research Plant Pathologist (USDA/NRS)
Forest pathology
(651) 649-5113
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
mostry@fs.fed.us

Palik, Brian J., Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
Forest ecology
USDA/NRS Forestry Sciences Lab
1831 Highway 169E
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
bpalik@fs.fed.us

Perry, Charles H. (Hobie), Research Soil Scientist (USDA/NRS)
Forest soils, multiresource assessment
(651) 649-5191
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
charleshperry@fs.fed.us

Pierce, Ann, Supervisor, Conservation Management and Rare Resources Unit
(651) 259-5119
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
ann.pierce@dnr.state.mn.us

Rusterholz, Kurt A., Forest Ecologist, Natural Heritage and Nongame Research Program
Ecology of old growth forests
(651) 297-7265
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-4044
ruste004@umn.edu

Schmidt, Thomas L., Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
Multiresource assessment
(651) 649-5000
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
tschmidt@fs.fed.us

Sebestyen, Stephen D., Research Hydrologist (USDA/NRS)
(218) 326-7108
Northern Research Station
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
ssebestyen@fs.fed.us

Slesak, Robert A., Site-level Program Manager
Forests soils, applied forest ecology, forest management practices
(651) 603-6756
Minnesota Forest Resources Council
10B Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, MN 55108-6112
raslesak@umn.edu

Snyder, Stephanie A., Operations research analyst (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5294
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
stephaniesnyder@fs.fed.us

Sturtevant, Brian R., Research Ecologist,  (USDA/NCRS)
(715) 362-1105
Northern Research Station
5985 Highway K
Rhinelander, WI  54501
bsturtevant@fs.fed.us

Swanston, Christopher W., Co-Chair, Climate Change Resource Center; Director, Northern Institute of Applied Climate Science; Research Ecologist
(906) 482-6303 x20
USDA Forest Service
Northern Research Station
410 MacInnes Drive
Houghton, MI  49931
cswanston@fs.fed.us

Thompson, Jerrilyn L., National Park Service, Great Lakes Northern Forest Cooperative Ecosystem Studies Unit (CESU)
(612) 624-3699
314 Green Hall
thompson@umn.edu

Vanderschaaf, Curtis L., Biometrician/Forest Modeler (MnDNR)
(218) 322-2518
Division of Forestry
483 Peterson Road
Grand Rapids, MN  55744
curtis.vanderschaaf@state.mn.us

Verry, Elon S., Principal Forest Hydrologist (USDA/NRS Forestry Sciences Lab)
Hydrology: Peatland hydrology, nutrient cycling, acid rain.
(218) 326-7108
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744

Wilhelm Stanis, Sonja A., Assistant Professor
(573) 882-9524
Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism
School of Natural Resources
University of Missouri
105E Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
Columbia, MO  65211-7230
sonjaws@missouri.edu

Woodall, Christopher, Forest Inventory and Analysis (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5141
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN  55108
cwoodall@fs.fed.us