Adjunct Faculty from Cooperating University Departments

Ascerno, Mark E., Jr., Professor Emeritus (Entomology)
Forest entomology: Forest and urban plant pest control
219 Hodson Hall
(612) 624-9773
mascerno@umn.edu

Aukema, Brian H., McKnight Land-Grant Professor  (Entomology)
Landscape ecology of forest insects
219 Hodson Hall
(612) 624-1847
bhaukema@umn.edu

Blanchette, Robert A., Professor (Plant Pathology
Forest pathology: Forest and shade tree diseases
495 Borlaug Hall
(612) 625-0202
robertb@umn.edu

Grigal, David F., Professor Emeritus (Soil Science
Forest soils: Vegetation-soil relationships, nutrient cycling, land classification
439 Borlaug Hall
(612) 625-1244
dgrigal@umn.edu

Nieber, John L., Professor (Biosystems Engineering
Forest hydrology
203 Biosys/Ag Eng Bldg
(612) 625-6724
nieber@umn.edu

Pitt, David G., Professor (Landscape Architecture)
Scenic resource management
145J Rapson Hall
(612) 625-7370
pittx001@umn.edu

Reichenbach, Michael R., Forest Economic Development Extension Educator (University of Minnesota Extension)
CFC, 179 University Rd.
Cloquet, MN 55720-9506
(218) 726-6470
reich027@umn.edu

Smith, James L. David, Professor (Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Biology)
Conservation biology
200 Hodson Hall
(612) 624-5369
smith017@umn.edu

Stine, Robert A., Associate Dean (College of Food, Agricultural and Natural Resource Sciences) and CCE-Degree and Credit Programs 
Forest genetics and tree improvement
20 Ruttan Hall
(612) 624-1251
rstine@umn.edu

Taff, Steven J., Associate Professor (Applied Economics
Natural resource economics and policy
231 Ruttan Hall
(612) 625-3103
sjtaff@umn.edu