Adjunct Faculty from Cooperating Agencies

Baker, Frederick A., Emeritus Associate Professor
Department of Wildland Resources
Utah State University
5230 Old Main Hill
Logan, UT 84322-5230
(435) 797-2550
fab384@gmail.com

Bengston, David N., Principal Research Economist (USDA/NRS)
Economics of technical change, research planning, management, and evaluation
(651) 649-5162
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
dbengston@fs.fed.us

Brandt, Leslie A., Climate Change Specialist (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5016
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
lbrandt@fs.fed.us

Corcoran, Jennifer M., Research Analyst Specialist
Remote Sensing Program Consultant
(651) 642-0660
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources (MN DNR)
201A Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Ave N
St. Paul, MN 55108
Jennifer.corcoran@state.mn.us

Cornett, Meredith, Director of Conservation Science
(218) 727-6119
The Nature Conservancy
394 Lake Avenue South, Suite 308
Duluth, MN 55802
mcornett@tnc.org

Crowther, Thomas W., Assistant Professor, ETH Zurich
Community ecology, ecosystem ecology, global change ecology
Universitatstrasse 16
8092 Zurich, Switzerland
tom.crowther@usys.ethz.ch

D'Amato, Anthony W., Associate Professor
Silviculture
Rubenstein School of Environment
University of Vermont
204 Aiken Center
Burlington, VT 05405
Anthony.DAmato@uvm.edu

Dockry, Mike, Ph.D., Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5163
Northern Research Station
Strategic Foresight and Rapid Response Group
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
https://www.fs.fed.us/research/people/profile.php?alias=mdockry
mdockry@fs.fed.us
mdockry@umn.edu

Domke, Grant M., Research Forester (USDA/NRS), Forest Inventory and Analysis & Institute on the Environment (IonE) Fellow
(651) 649-5138
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
gmdomke@fs.fed.us

Eckman, Karlyn, Consultant, Community/social forestry, planning
(651) 649-1606
973 Raymond Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55114
eckma001@umn.edu

Gupta, Angela S., Regional Extension Educator
Natural resource management and utilization
(605) 280-2869 or (888) 241-4536
Extension Regional Center
863 - 30th Avenue SE
Rochester, MN 55904-4915
agupta@umn.edu

Hansen, Mark H., Research Forester (USDA/NRS) - Retired
(651) 649-5148
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
Hanse034@gmail.com

Kern, Christel, Research Forester (USDA/NCRS)
USDA/NCRS
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
(218) 326-7134
cckern@fs.fed.us

Kolka, Randy K., Project Leader (USDA/NRS)
Soils and hydrology-landscape and riparian ecosystems.
(218) 326-7115
USDA/Northern Research Station
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
rkolka@fs.fed.us

McRoberts, Ronald E., Mathematical Statistician (USDA/NRS)
Nonlinear methods for forest growth modeling.
(651) 649-5174
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
rmcroberts@fs.fed.us

Nagel, Linda, Professor and Department Head
Forest & Rangeland Stewardship
Warner College of Natural Resources
Colorado State University
125 Forestry
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1472
(970) 491-2840
Linda.Nagel@colostate.edu

Nelson, Mark D., Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5104
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave
St. Paul, MN 55108
mdnelson@fs.fed.us

Palik, Brian J.,  Research Forester (USDA/NRS)
Forest ecology
USDA/NRS Forestry Sciences Lab
1831 Highway 169E
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
bpalik@fs.fed.us

Perry, Charles H. (Hobie), Research Soil Scientist (USDA/NRS)
Forest soils, multiresource assessment
(651) 649-5191
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
charleshperry@fs.fed.us

Peters, Emily B., Adjunct Assistant Professor
Forest Ecologist; forest ecosystem ecology, forest management, policy and landscape planning
(651) 259-5135
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
emily.peters@state.mn.us

Pierce, Ann, Supervisor, Conservation Management and Rare Resources Unit
(651) 259-5119
Minnesota Department of Natural Resources
500 Lafayette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155
ann.pierce@dnr.state.mn.us

Rodriguez Solorzano, Claudia, Conservation and Climate Social Scientist
101D Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St Paul, MN 55108
rodr0423@umn.edu

Sebestyen, Stephen D., Research Hydrologist (USDA/NRS)
(218) 326-7108
Northern Research Station
1831 Hwy 169 E.
Grand Rapids, MN 55744
ssebestyen@fs.fed.us

Slesak, Robert A., Site-level Program Manager
Forests soils, applied forest ecology, forest management practices
(651) 603-6756
Minnesota Forest Resources Council
10B Green Hall
1530 Cleveland Avenue North
St. Paul, MN 55108-6112
raslesak@umn.edu

Snyder, Stephanie A., Operations research analyst (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5294
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
stephaniesnyder@fs.fed.us

Sturtevant, Brian R., Research Ecologist, (USDA/NCRS)
(715) 362-1105
Northern Research Station
5985 Highway K
Rhinelander, WI 54501
bsturtevant@fs.fed.us

Van Appledorn, Molly, Ecologist (USGS)
Upper Midwest Environmental Sciences Center
2630 Fanta Reed Road, La Crosse, WI 54603
(608) 781-6323
mvanappledorn@usgs.gov

Wilhelm Stanis, Sonja A., Assistant Professor
(573) 882-9524
Department of Parks, Recreation, and Tourism
School of Natural Resources
University of Missouri
105E Anheuser-Busch Natural Resources Building
Columbia, MO 65211-7230
sonjaws@missouri.edu

Woodall, Christopher, Forest Inventory and Analysis (USDA/NRS)
(651) 649-5141
Northern Research Station
1992 Folwell Avenue
St. Paul, MN 55108
cwoodall@fs.fed.us